In today's job market, it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future job applicants may not need any formal qualifcations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that advertising has a big impact on society. While it is a commonly held belief that the highest purchases of consumer products tend to reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of people who buy them, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that advertisement plays an important role in our life. To begin with, nowadays, social media has invaded the whole world which is taking place for a lot of companies to make an advertising. In other words, social media platform targets specific group of consumers, aiming at their weak point. In addition, companies operate some applications which it can manipulate people and their emotions by creating a sense of product which they have not thought about before. For example, lots of people handle the Facebook app which companies use to advertise their products and it is easily placed to create artificial wants. Another point to consider is that some organizations make big bargains which seem not expensive to consumers. It is also possible to say that a huge bargain can be an influencing factor and has a big impact on society. Moreover, communities employ intelligence to benefit them in coming up with ideas which can persuade consumers. For instance, there is the penalty for a new approach such as buy 1 get 1 free, once these bargains community may buy things that not really need. In conclusion, despite the population having different views, I believe that advertising has the power to lead us to buy unnecessary goods. For us, we should avoid buying products that we do not need.