The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels such as gas, oil, and coal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, have long been the dominant sources of energy in many countries. People often make arguments based on the usage of oil, gas and coal. Some think that the consumption of these energies is reduced, while others believe that these are the main sources nowadays. I totally agree with the given statement due to several particular reasons which I believe should be considered seriously, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to agree with this statement is that less operation of this power is beneficial for human beings' health. By saying this what I mean is when fossil energies such as petrol, diesel, and coal burn, they secrete some harmful particles such as carbon monoxide, sulphur dioxide etc. which cause several respiratory issues like COPD, asthma etc. According to an American survey, almost 40% of respiratory disorders patients are those who directly or indirectly come in contact with these harmful particles. Moreover, less consumption of these products not only reduces diseases but also reduces global warming. This means, it takes the heat from the sun directly which ultimately increases the temperature on Earth. Thirdly, the regular overuse of non-renewable substances will diminish this in the next few years as it takes thousands of years to produce fossil fuels like coal which is used for trains as well as for medicines etc. Thus, it is significant for the international community must act to ensure that the countries reduce consumption as well as find another alternative to save these diamond-like things. On the other hand, some individuals are not in favour of the given notion as they think it is a great way to boost the economy of the country. For example: the import and export of oil from one nation to another are financially helpful. For example: Russia is one of the top country that generates gas and then exports it to the world. Furthermore, these non-renewable sources are important to make life easy in this world. To exemplify, the use of own vehicle for moving from one place to another is easy for the population. Apart from that, it also helps to produce electricity which is a necessity of living beings etc. To conclude, there is no doubt that it is hard to decrease the use of this valuable power as it is the best way to boost the economy of the nation besides it has more negative impacts on humans such as it causes several life-threatening diseases,especially to old ages people and children. However, we can find some alternatives such as solar systems to generate power and electric cars etc.