Some people think that every nation should concentrate on agriculture to develop. Do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that agriculture should be the first priority of every developing country. I strongly disagree because, not every country has the necessary resources to depend on their agriculture industry. Also, in international relations between nations, some countries have to trade agriculture for other products and therefore, there must be other nations who supply those products to the world. Firstly, in reality, not every state is able to prepare hectares of land and practice agriculture in those lands. A country must have enough land, each with potential for growing plants. Moreover, tools and enough water is required for a nation to develop their agriculture industry and indeed, there are a lot of states that are not developed in machinery or furthermore, have a water crisis. For instance, Iran's main industry was agriculture for centuries and consequently, they are now facing a shortage in water resources and therefore, are trying to find other solutions. Hence, not every country is a suitable place to plant and grow your vegetables. Secondly, in order for the global market to work, there are some nations responsible for supplying other products such as metal, stone or even weapons and technology. For a nation to fit well in today's global market, it needs to stablish itself as a main exporter or importer of a certain good. Also, because there are already giant exporters of agriculture products, like the United States of America, other countries need to either, produce better quality goods for lower prices or, try another market and indeed, the latter choise is the most logical choice for a developing country. For instance, although Chile has no land with the potential of growing plants, it has a variety of mines and they fully recognize their opportunity. Thus, not every developing nation can compete with the main suppliers of agricultural goods in the world and so, every state must only take advantage of the resources they have. To conclude, some might recommend every country to focus only on their agriculture industry but I personally believe it is a mistake. A lot of countries simply do not have the gift of vast lands and enough water to be able to depend on agriculture. Also, every nation has been given a lot of natural resources from which they can make money and develop as a country.