The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science is very helpful in improving the lives of people around the world. I agree because technology relies on the development of knowledge. As we know, there are many technologies such as smartphones, planes, cars, and motorcycles that were invented by scientists. That really helps us to get better lives. For example, a farmer can take advantage of tractors to scale up the productivity of rice. Tractors can be built if scientists know how to build them. Another benefit if we have knowledge about discipline is local community will understand what to do to gain more money for themselves. The community will use that to accelerate their job or work. But, they must learn about new technology to become experts. For example, Artificial Intelligence or AI has to be built to help others with their difficulties in their job. AI can be an advantage for many people if they know how to use it. The government should support anything related to discipline if they want to have expertise and level up the lives of the country. In conclusion, the benefits of science are huge compared to the disadvantages. Technology has been developed from science.