Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree. People have different views about whether or not children's screen time should be reduced. Some say that it is harmful, while others think that it is a preparation for the future. I personally believe that children will inevitably spend much time using computers when they work or study, so we should allow them to keep doing this. Firstly, it is generally claimed that we are moving to a digital era where people will mostly use digital materials in their studies. This means (that) children will no longer use printed materials, and they should all be ready to read on the screen. In addition, I think (that) some activities that children do on screen now are relevant to this. For example, watching videos and chatting will be parts of the studying process as they discuss assignments together via chatting apps, or watch online lectures. Therefore, children should get used to these activities from an early age as part of their training to face higher education. Another thing to consider is that the trend in workplaces is also shifting and employees spend an enormous amount of time in front of their screens now. This is because of the working-from-anywhere system that allows people to still be productive when they are not in the office. In other words, children are likely to have high screen time in the future anyway due to the demand to stay productive. As a result, I personally would argue that this screen time students are having now is a very good investment for their professional performance in the future. All in all, in my point of view, parents should allow their children to spend a lot of time on computers with the aim of giving them enough exposure to something that will be useful in their academic lives and career. I tend to feel that the time spent on computers should be seen as something positive in this digital era.