More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, young individuals are increasingly interested in taking on volunteer jobs. It mainly happened due to the desire to observe and understand society generously helping and supporting communities in less developed countries. I truly believe that this trend is extremely beneficial for both communities and youngsters. There are some convincing reasons why youths opt for taking unpaid jobs, like educators or builders. Firstly, this experience provides the best opportunity for young people to realise how some workers sacrifice their lives to feed and financially support their families. Hence, when young individuals see how the employment system works in low-income countries, they start prioritizing their job opportunities and respecting all people no matter how financially successful they are. For example, while working as a teacher, some individuals may understand how hard it can be to maintain a peaceful environment in the class while staying calm and patient, especially if the teacher has to deal with the challenging behaviours of their students. Moreover, helping and supporting less successful communities develops such qualities as kindness and generosity. From my perspective, this trend has a positive impact on both youngsters and communities evenly. First of all, many poorer nations lack employees, so extra staff would be beneficial for finishing projects on time and having some extra help. Additionally, as both paid and unpaid employees work together, it cultivates respect towards each other as well as develops great qualities, such as collaboration and teamwork. In conclusion, it is a great practice for young people to take an unpaid job for a short period of time as it helps to improve personal qualities, learn about other jobs and support poorer nations. Young people and the communities equally benefit from working together, because it gives a great opportunity for people to observe others and build positive personal qualities.