It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Would the drawbacks of such a requirement be greater than the benefits to the community and the individual young adults?

It is considered by some people that all young people in their lives should undertake a period of voluntary work to help people in the society. This statement has several advantages and disadvantages, and I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there might be several drawbacks in this situation if youngsters cannot have the right to choose do unpaid work or not. Firstly, some young people are not willing to do unpaid work, because they think they wasted their time without earning money. Secondly, if it is not their choice to help people in the community without any payment, they are highly likely that to find a way to do other things. For instance, some young individuals bring excuses to not do that work or they try to send other people, namely friends and relatives to do that work. Finally, because they do not like to that they may do their work in a low-quality and wrong way that may have irreversible consequences. On the other hand, unpaid work helping people in the community has some benefits. One of the most important reasons is that, in today's world that all people are engaged in materialism and always want to earn money this kind of work teaches some lessons to youngsters. They learn they have to undertake some responsibility that money does not involve. Moreover, their enhance one of the most parts of their characteristic which is humanity, and they learn money is not everything and they have care about other parts of their life. In conclusion, it has been said that all young individuals should take a period of unpaid work to help individuals in their community. In my point of view, the benefits of this situation outweigh the drawbacks because youngsters learn in their lives that everything is not about money.