All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Cars running on petrol and diesel cause air pollution and a possible solution is to replace them with electric vehicles. I agree with the idea of banning combustible cars and finding an alternative as this will pave the way for improved health and climatic conditions. Firstly, the burning of fossil fuels causes air pollution, increasing Earth's temperature and hurting the ecosystem which needs to be stopped at its earliest. One of the major sources of this are automobiles and a ban imposed on vehicles releasing harmful gases can be a big contribution. The rapid melting of glaciers and continuously changing weather conditions are an alarm for humans to make efforts more rigorously to reduce its impact. For instance, during the COVID-19 global lockdown, the atmosphere was clean and the temperature index fell by 2%. Secondly, with the poisonous gases released into the air, a person feels suffocated when breathes. It deteriorates the overall health, turning a normal person asthmatic and causing different diseases including cancer. The burden on the healthcare system increase and no country can bear such medical emergency effectively, making it difficult to deal. For example, it is observed that over the years breathing problems have immensely increased and demand of oxygen cylinders has skyrocketed. In conclusion, It is easy to understand the issues related to the burning of fossils and it has to be controlled by taking strong steps against it. I agree that if the Government impose a ban on its use for commute can bring in a change for the better.