The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays No one can deny that science plays a crucial role in any aspect of human life. In this condition, some people claim that innovations are supposed to take it improvement of individuals’ lives as their major goal. I totally agree with this statement, and I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraph. On the one hand, the most compelling reason for holding to my view is that it is known to all that science is significant for making our lives easier. To clarify, if discoveries share their innovation with the public, the lives of a lot of people will be easier. For instance, if the scholars did not share their discoveries about light, lives would be hard for people all over the world. On the other hand, another obvious reason for my opinion is that they own to the society that provides them with many facilities that help them in their lives. So, the least they can do for their societies is to share their inventions with them to enhance the community. In other words, it seems that the discoveries ought to sacrifice themselves to the nation. To conclude, improving people's lives must be the most important aim of science l. And it seems to me that with scientific development the life of a lot of people will be easier.