Many developing countries require aid from international organisations to develop. Many people think that this aid should be financial, while others think that practical aid and advice are more useful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the development of globalization, more and more global organisations engage in offering help to developing countries. Some people argue relief should be financial. However, I think practical aid and advice are more helpful because they are the foundation of civilization. To begin with, monetary aid can benefit developing areas from several aspects, like basic infrastructure. For example, countries with financial problems need public facilities at the most to ensure the daily activities of citizens, like road construction, and running of schools and governments which are essential to crowds. By receiving funds from charities, the authority could continue governing the country and organize different official departments to assist citizens. Otherwise, without ruling, turbulences might be ignited because of dissatisfaction from citizens that hazard society. On the other hand, despite the advantages of financial support, I believe it can not eliminate the root of problems, like poverty. For instance, although a country that is poor because of corruption receives economic help, it is still hard to get rid of poverty. In contrast, global assistance that aims at improving its political frame might be more considerable. It is more beneficial to cooperate and tutor locals in aspects of growing rather than barely dumping money. In other words, solely financial support might lead to an opposite direction that diverges from its original idea. Overall, although financial aid can bring some profits to the local economy, I believe it is more helpful to teach locals practical skills and advice to ensure long-lasting economic growth.