In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Nowadays, technology has been facilitating our daily lives over the years. This has contributed to the fact that people in shops prefer to make their payments with credit card or by phone instead of cash. This essay will outline how likely it is that people in the future will purchase things only using technological methods and if a part of the population would be unsatisfied with this change. Majority of people think that buying things in a market with credit cards o phones is easier than paying with cash, because they do not need to waste their time going to the bank to withdraw cash. Moreover, with the increasing number of online shops, individuals are obligated to pay through bank transfer, because most of them want to be sure before sending their products. On the other hand, a small part of the population, especially older people, prefer to pay with cash, because they do not know a lot of technology and they feel afraid of being scammed. As recently happened in Ecuador, where several media news have been reporting about people who suffered fraud for paying with credit cards. In addition, individuals disagree with the extra charge that banks make to their account. In conclusion, it can be argued that nowadays the trend is to use credit cards or bank transfer to pay. However, the Government should teach methods to do safe transactions, in order to promote technologies in our society