Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

The world around us is changing continuously and to keep up with it we have to work hard as well as work overtime to maintain the phase. People try to balance between work and personal life, which is significantly challenging. However, it is not impossible to maintain a balanced life in a better way if individuals are willing to change their way of living. One of the problems is that people ’s expectations to lead a luxurious life, force them to work excessively over hours in order to earn more money, which permits less time for family and for themselves as well. Secondly, extreme workload decreases the quality of work by making them feel stressed and lack of enthusiasm, resulting in depression. For instance, a recent survey showed that almost 70 percent of corporate workers suffer from depression and stress due to overburden of work. Moreover, excess work pressure make people feel isolated as they get detached from loved ones. One possible solution is that people can conduct a balanced life if they follow a timetable for their work and their personal life. Meanwhile, if people limit their rapacity to lead a luxurious life and instead feel sufficient about what they have, working overtime will not be obligatory. In fact, people can spend more time with their loved ones which can help to close the gap between them. Overall, working on self-awareness also can aid a person to understand how he can balance his work life and personal life. To conclude, there are several ways to maintain a healthy balance in a person’s life. However, everyone should be careful about how they are utilizing their time because only a balanced life can lead to a happy and prosperous life.