In some countries defence expenditure is an important component of national security. Every country should allocate a significant portion of its resources for this purpose. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many crucial components to national security, but in some countries defence expenditure is the most important area to be supplied by their resources whereas some countries distribute it to other areas supporting national security. I must agree to the statement, the largest proportion of payments needs to be for defence expenditure. Firstly, it is undeniable that globally, the strongest armed countries, namely China and United States possess the most armed forces and strongest weapons. Furthermore, these countries are respected by many countries in the world because of their power and economic presence. Accordingly, it is very clear that allocating a country's resources for armed forces will be beneficial for growing countries and will portray a great position in the military aspect. For example, it is clear that a number of countries have sided with either China or United States because of how dominant those countries have become due to their military power. Secondly, the massive growth in a country’s technology for weapons and forces will reflect the country’s financial resources. Leading countries will acquire the newest cutting-edge weapons to secure the country, therefore other countries will need to put bigger effort in owning the best supply for their forces. Therefore, they are going to be internationally independent and will not need to depend on other countries. To conclude, defence expenditure needs to be prioritized in any country to bring security for the citizens. Even though it must allocate a big financial expense, it will be beneficial for the future when a war happens.