Q. Some people think its better to have friends that have same opinion, while others belive it is good having friends who sometimes have different opinion. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Friendship is considered an essential part of an individual's life. Right from pre-school till the last day of life we keep on meeting people. Some have the same thought process while others don’t. I agree with the fact that it's good to have different opinions among friends. To begin with, a friendship that has been made during school days often last longer than any other friendship. As the individuals have been going to the same school and have similar activities, usually end up thinking alike. This is beneficial as it does not result in any conflicts among the friends. For instance, a recent survey conducted at a school revealed that the majority of children feel motivated, and have better concentration when they are among their group of friends with similar mindsets, rather than children of different mindsets. On the contrary, there is another section of individuals who support the fact that difference in opinion is essential and hence, helps in understanding other people's perspectives. The debate over a particular topic not only gives a wider scope to understand an opinion but also helps in maintaining a competitive friendship. For example, there are 80% of individuals have said out of their personal experience that they have different opinions from their fellow teammates This competitive conversation helps them think out of the box in all circumstances. To sum it up, despite all the opinions shared, I believe it is in an individual's personal interest to maintain the friendships they want.Personally, I believe that there should be a healthy and competitive difference in opinions rather than conflicts.