It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

The development of children is the foundation of a better future. Whether the external environment such as friends, social media or the internal factor influences an infant's growth,is always a matter of concern among people. I believe that children's guardians come first in development. On the one hand, In this globalization era, nobody left social media. In a matter of children, this is an age group, that is largely affected by the social environment. This is because they are surrounded by the external world at home in enormous ways. The visualization 24/7 of different content on different social platforms changes the thinking of infants. For example, a report published by Times India a leading newspaper in India revealed that easy access to the Internet for children influences decision-making power more than parental advice. Apart from this, friends are considered second family. Children with them feel more freedom. Consequently, they give more preference to their friend's views in life. On the other hand, family is the first teacher for everyone. The environment given by parents always encourages children to choose their life or future. The upbringing comes in handy to decide wrong and right in future. Therefore, the ways the social environment affects a child rely on the family environment.It cannot be denied that external factors play a role in children's success, however, how a person is impacted by social help depends on upbringing. In conclusion, Although, external factors somehow influences the children's mind, family background and nurturing always comes first place.