Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in the local areas. Others think that people should have the freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At this time, some individuals think that the new houses should be constructed according to the traditional ones, while others believe that we have to consider the community's liberty, and they can own houses in the way they wish. In this article, I will discuss both these viewpoints and provide my own opinion. On the one hand, a group of people think that the new housing areas should be correlated well with the conventional ones. The reason might be the fact that they want to observe the city's harmony at each location. For instance, this is why cities like Venice have only one style of building which can be seen in various locations of the city. Thus, in many urban regions, especially areas with rich cultures, we can observe one style throughout the city. On the other hand, some criticize the state for neglecting people's demands since the critics insist on taking into account the new demands and also the freedom of the citizens. For instance, the new generations need to be in touch with technology and modernity. Moreover, they want to live freely and they want to design their own accommodation. Therefore, authorities have to bear in mind their requirement. In my opinion, I believe that both these perspectives have their own pros and cons. However, the society can preserve its traditional roots and regions as well as give permission to the people in order to construct and design their own style. In conclusion, we have to bear in mind that some individuals want to spend their time in conventional housing while others require to design their own approach. This is something that can be solved by having at least 2 different regions in the urban areas, one for the conventionalists and the other for the new generation.