Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Crime and criminal activities are some of the most troubling issues of today's life. Due to known and unknown factors crime rate is rising day by day, hence there are many effective ways that can prevent criminals from committing crimes. Defining offence is the first step to preventing it. scandal can be classified into different categories from minor to severe. Petty crimes such as graffiti or mugging are crimes that do not sabotage people’s lives, severe crimes such as murder and kidnapping are the crimes that put people’s lives and well-being in danger. In my opinion, the most and first reason for crime is bankruptcy. when people are in impecunious circumstances, tend to do anything that keeps their survival. They might start with petty crimes like stealing fruits from groceries or big ones like robbery. Poverty threatens people’s lives and it can make them do immoral acts. Another factor which can have an impact on the crime rate is considered to be parenting. Criminals often have a traumatic childhood history that causes them an underlying rage. Neglectful or abusive parenting can affect a child’s mental health and when the child becomes an adult, its traumas can reveal themselves in destructive behaviour. In addition to poverty and parenting there are many other factors that can lead to acts of crime, however crime can be prevented and criminals can be guided and helped by the government’s wisdom. To conclude, as it is mentioned in the third paragraph poverty is the main reason for crime and poverty disposal. we can’t have a society free of offenders, therefore government should provide low-income citizens with a variety of jobs and help them to earn their own money. Moreover, educating pregnant families about child’s mental health and teaching them how to take care of their children’s mental health can be effective.