Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gass that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Fossil fuels have been an easy-to-access resource for us for a long time. But there are some problems we are facing today. One of them is that, they are not renewable and they probably will finish in 50 years. Other options such as alternative energy sources have also been introduced to us, but those energy sources are high-priced and investing in renewable energy sources has become a controversial subject. Obviously, coal, oil and gas are much cheaper than wind or solar power. In the 20th,century scientists have worked a lot on extracting fossil fuels and refining them. If they hadn’t put that much effort into refining technology, we wouldn’t have been able to consume this amount of energy today. Regarding their dedication of time, we are now very comfortable with transportation systems and other systems that make us live a better life. In addition, with such prosperity why do we bother ourselves to find an alternative to non-renewable energy sources? Despite the fact that clean energy is expensive and needs its own complicated technology, it has many plus points that should be contemplated. First, it is renewable. unlike fossil fuels that have limited sources, wind, sun’s heat and waves can’t be exhausted by the users and they renew themselves. Second, green energy as it seems is clean and green. It is environmentally friendly and as we replace them with fossil fuels, we can dispose of fumes emitted by different engines. In a nutshell, although fossil fuels are very user-friendly and we do not have the technology to use green power as accessible as fossil fuels, we have to consider the harmful impacts of non-renewable energy sources on our habitat. In my point of view, the government should pay the price and harness as many clean energy resources as it is provided with.