In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many people from rustic territories are migrating to the cities in many nations around the world. Some experts argue that this has detrimental effects on the balance between rural and urban populations. In this essay, I will explain why I believe this has negative consequences on traditions and the residents. To begin with, the Countryside is the major location for our cultural heritage. This is because rural residents are still using old traditions, whereas Western cultural invasion has destroyed the old habitat of city residents. Take Indonesia as an example, whose rural charms are completely replaced by high-raised buildings and its people are unbearably remembering their past situations. If the number of people who live in the countryside decreases rapidly, this would result in losing the identity of the upcoming generations. Moreover, the consequences are not only on the culture but also on the residents of both the rural and the city. The reason for that is that if more people choose to live in urbanized areas, the population will definitely increase by significant proportional numbers. Therefore, more requirements will be needed to be managed by the authorities. Despite this fact, if the government could not discipline these needs, an initial crisis would pop up such as a dramatic incline in living prices and higher rates of traffic congestion. To conclude, while this detrimental phenomenon is rising considerably, it can ruin the origins of the people of a country. Additionally, this fall in the number of rural residents will end up in climbing the number of citizens, therefore more effective steps should be taken to tackle problems like the cost of living and traffic.