In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with the academic subjects. Discuss the effects of this trend.

It is common in some countries that physical training classes are substituted by lectures. From my perspective, I think this phenomenon undermines both the mental and bodily health of students. To begin with, most schools make the decision because of the consideration of the academic performance of students. There is no doubt young generations can enhance their ability in examinations while they spend more time learning. For example, teenagers who spend time practising educational assignments usually have better grades than pupils who conduct physical training on playfields. Meanwhile, a better result in exams can endow graduates with a broader choice in universities. In other words, pupils who grab more theoretical knowledge have a brighter future than those who are inferior in studying. On the other hand, I believe students should grow comprehensively rather than solely focus on educational content, especially for teenagers. Youngsters who are under 16 years old require exercises mostly because physical movements benefit them in bone density and muscle growth. In contrast, teenagers who lack sports are commonly weaker and have a higher chance of contracting illnesses. Furthermore, PE classes play an important role in connecting classmates, building teamwork, and spirit of cooperation. To be more specific, pupils are able to coordinate with their friends in group play, like football, and also cultivate a sense of competition. Additionally, sports can alleviate stress, which helps schoolers prepare for upcoming lectures. Overall, I diverge from the substitution of physical training classes. Although theoretical lectures can boost their performance in tests, I think sports are necessary to them from the concern of health.