Online films streaming has become the latest entertainment option for people, especially after the Covid-19 pandemic that happened two years earlier. What is the cause for this phenomenon? Do you think online films streaming will overweigh the popularity of going directly to a cinema?

Owing to the stay-at-home regulation as a prevention measurement from the governments during Covid-19 pandemic, online films streaming platforms has grown bigger than ever as an entertainment that can be easily enjoyed at home. Even after the pandemic ends, online streaming application is still chosen by a lot of people. It is believed that this phenomenon comes with a few promising reasons behind it. Online films streaming platforms has been garnering attention for their good features. Streaming films online is considered to have a wider choice of options. Platforms that perform this service usually offer variety of films, series, and even documentaries, from every possible country in the world. Another plus point is that streaming in virtual is more accessible and practical as one can use their gadgets, such as laptop or phone, to watch any films to their likings. Due to these features, many thought that films screening at a cinema is showing a downward trend. Nevertheless, there are things that keep people going to the cinema to watch a film. Therefore, online streaming platforms might not be able to outweigh the cinema experience. For instance, compared to virtual screenings, cinema has better sound systems and bigger screens which led the films to become more vivid for the audiences. Cinema also allows one to share emotional responses with other audiences, which also makes the experience seems to be more special, especially when shared with groups and couples. In conclusion, amidst the overflowing popularity of online film streaming, cinema still has its own charms that could pick people's interest. Although virtual film streaming is more accessible and comfortable, cinema still serves a better experience for the customer to enjoy their films more directly and vividly.