Some people say that olympic games do not have any role to play in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports uplift the standard of health, wealth and good relationships. Presently, roughly masses assert that the Olympic games are worthless to be organized by a nation. Here, I would like to discord with the given statement. There are manifold points to support my point of view, first and foremost, the Olympic games are major sources for talented players to earn name and fame along with money. Thus, they will not get glorify the name of their family, but also set the prestige reputation of their country. Besides this, players can lead a standard lifestyle with a hefty sum of money earned through prizes. Furthermore emphasizing in my point of view, today's masses are fully dependent on gadgets. The olympic games provide a platform for social communication by interacting with citizens of different nations. Thus, they become sociable. Moreover, sports help to boost the economy of the nation through travel and tourism of players from distinct countries. Research has shown that 30% of the economy is boosted with the help of the Olympic games. In addition to it, the masses do not have time for themselves as they are busy earning their bread and butter. So, the Olympic games give them a good opportunity to spend some time with their family and they can create some memories together. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that children get many gadgets regarding sports like tennis, badminton, football, volleyball, rugby, and many more games. So, they get vast their area of knowledge in the field of the Olympic games.