THE MOST IMPORTANT AIM OF SCIENCE SHOULD BE TO IMPROVE PEOPLE’S LIVES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

Science is crucial for a better human life. As it is said that the most important aim of science is to improve people’s lives. Advancement in science has both positive and negative aspects; however, the importance of science in everyday life cannot be denied. In this essay, both negative and positive effects of science on human life will be discussed. With the evolution of scientific era, the human lives have revolutionized completely. Progress in all walks of life is the fruit of scientific technology. Science has evolved the methods of farming due to which we can have all sorts of fruits and vegetables in a much better quality. The invention of computer has solved many problems and it has made human work much easier. Internet has converted the whole world into a global village due to which one can do any work or online business in any country of the world. Many diseases which were incurable in the past are now being treated using different treatment options. This has not only resulted in a better life style but has also brought innovations in many fields like communication, healthcare, technology, education etc. Thus science has brought a positive change in people’s lives. As there are pros and cons of everything. Science also has its negative aspects. The scientific knowledge has proved to be a double-edged sword. The invention of atomic bomb is one such example, which has devastating effects on mankind. It has resulted in world war. Also science has made many tasks so easier for mankind that they are becoming habitual of convenience. This is resulting in sedentary life style with little or no physical activity. To conclude, with all its positive and negative aspects; science possesses tremendous potential to enhance people’s lives in various domains. For sure, it is inevitable for progress of mankind. By prioritizing the application of scientific discoveries for the betterment of humanity; we can build a world that is healthier, more connected, and more sustainable.