some people believe the government should spend money building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others however think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce the traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about whether train and subway lines should be built by the government or whether constructing more roads is one of the effective methods to ease the traffic jams. While many people suppose that building wider roads can be the best solution to decrease the traffic jams, I would argue that spending money to construct public transportation. On the one hand, some people might argue that road opening can solve the traffic congestion. The first reason is that reconstructing roads can help divers have more route options that save the amount of time moving. Besides, wider roads are able to accommodate the growing number of vehicles. For example, Ho Chi Minh City has decreased congestion on the roads in the rush hours thanks to the road widening and eased traffic congestion. On the other hand, I think that the government should spend money to build other means of public transportation that are much better. It would be more advantageous if the government allocated their resources to improve the public transport system. It can attract more public to use and be able to reduce the number of vehicles on the roads. In addition, building other transportation is more cost-effective and is beneficial for the environment. In particular, This can help to lower the amount of gas and pollutants from the traffic, which can make the quality of the atmosphere in the city become fresher. In conclusion, even though road opening might appear to be effective, constructing public transportation can bring far greater benefits. It is a sustainable solution to traffic jam which increase the budget for further renovations to the public transport system.