Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is a debatable issues among people that wthether rewards should be given to students who are excellent acedemic performers or those who shows significant improvement in the grades. Prior to giving any opinion, I shall be expatiating both the point of views in the upcoming paragraphs. The part of society who are of the opinion that the pupils showing the differentiating results would be awarded for their efforts have their own view points. Firstly, rewards to toppers will motivate the other children to do efforts and score well in their studies. Because reward is one of the biggest motivating factor for every individual. When the prices are given to students who topped in their exams it will create a sense of achievement for those who received the awards and secondly, it will also create a healthy competition between rest of the class to work hard for earning that price. On the other hand, the ones who are of the thought that the students who are improving in their grades should be rewarded have their own reasons. The main reason is that while awarding on the small acheivements helps them to show the excellent results in future. Another reason is that there can be always one topper and therefore, this will benefit one small group of students not the ones who needs motivating to do better. To conclude, people's opnions may vary, but I am of the opinion that the good performer should be rewarded but the small rewards should be given to those who are improving in their scores. This not only help the brighter students to perform good, it also helps to push the students who are average at their studies.