In many countries, the government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In many countries, the administration prioritises economic growth over other concerns. While an increase in employment is the biggest gain, I feel that a rise in inflation is a significant drawback The increase in job possibilities is one obvious effect of authorities favouring economic growth. As a result, demand for products and services rises, driving businesses to spend massive proportion of money in their staff in order to satisfy these increased demands on time. For instance, India's economy increased by 12.6 percent in 2018, resulting in the creation of 1.2 million new employment across the country the following year. However, I believe that a strong economy can lead to higher commodity prices. The "economy-first" strategy has a major flaw: it leads to a higher cost of living. It leads to a growth in the demand for products and services, as well as the expansion of the supply chain. When demand outpaces supply, prices for all items rise, causing real hardship for low-income individuals. For example, Russia's stock market has exploded this year as a result of the president's initiatives, while poverty is at an all-time high. Poverty, I feel, is a serious problem that may be the direct cause of many deaths from famine. In conclusion, although industrial expansion provides more jobs, I believe it also reduces people’s overall income. Therefore, it is crucial for nations, as a social responsibility, to push the economy ahead with diligent care.