Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people assert that the overall level health of the community will upgrade by increment in sports equipment and playgrounds. However, some people think that other measures should be taken in order to enhancement in health of citizens. I personally believe that only exercise do not guarantees the public health. Nowadays, the main root cause of many diseases is stress. However, daily workout not only helps individuals to stay in good condition but also leads to reduce their stress. Moreover, increasing the number of sports amenities and playgrounds along with the some productive sports schedules can encourage children, the youth and senior citizens to regular exercise. Thus, governments should provide more and better sports equipment in order to improve the public health. I believe that three main factors contribute to have a healthy lifestyle; a healthy diet, regular exercise and an effective healthcare system. For example, as anyone know, fast food and junk food are so delicious but so unhealthy and eating them excessively can lead to some diseases such as cardio-vascular problems. In addition, individuals at any age regularly need check-ups in clinics to prevent some diseases such as different types of cancers. Thus, in a healthy society people should eat hygienic foods with high nutritional value, do consistent medical examinations and daily workouts. To summarize, it is obvious that exercise can promote the public health. However, we should not ignore the fact that consuming unhealthy foods and lack of a first-rate health care system have detrimental effects on the overall health condition of the community.