Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Promoting has been debated by a number of human resources whether employees who have worked with their company for so long are supposed to upgrade their position or not. In my perspective, I partially agree with this view. Firstly, promoting is the backbone for everyone who works hard and wants to generate a sustainable income to enhance their well-being, because, in the last few years, the price of several items has increased, so, the use of the wealth from their situation is paramount, moreover, the method has a greater number of benefits to employer and employee. To illustrate further, this process has the potential to attach their worker to stay with this place, the technology industry, in particular, Apple is enthusiastic about upgrading conditions for their software and hardware engineers. Furthermore, this solution has an opportunity to attract other employees from other competitors leading to a strong moat of the business model because knowledge has a greater impact on competition not only in this era but in the years to come. However, despite the inherent merits above, this solution has various demerits for many businesses and it is the responsibility of the entrepreneur to manage it, otherwise, shareholders as well as firms will have problems. A good illustration of this is someone promoted from this option may have lower productivity than ever before since some skills will be decreased over time, memorizing especially, hence, some careers must be concerned about this issue. Furthermore, this topic is not supposed to depend on age only which involvers should be concerned about their workabilities and knowledge, or else, firms may face problems from the area structure. To conclude, I partially agree with this statement that a high position is very important to everyone, on the other hand, policymakers should pay attention to not only age but workabilities and productivity also.