The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally believed by many people that the science is root of people's lives. From my perspective, this idea is completely agreed upon owing to the benefits in terms of a healthy life and knowledge acquisition that science offers. To begin with, I would argue that science is one of the most powerful facilitators in medicine. At present, a vast number of people suffer from various diseases that reduce their long lives. However, improvement in medicine cures more dangerous illnesses as well as improves their health. For instance, heart, kidney and liver transplants are successful surgeries worldwide. This improvement of science in medicine leads to reduced death rates. On the other hand, I believe science has empowered people to acquire more knowledge about various fields. For instance, nowadays, agricultural knowledge is arising for people. Therefore, they cultivate a variety of crops which are needed for humans. Moreover, improvement of science of technology in schools creates knowledgeable students and promotes higher level standard education. Overall, the development of science creates new ideas and improves people's lives. To conclude, as the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly agree with the idea that the aim of science is to create a healthy life and knowledgeable society in people's lives.