Some people think that children shouldn’t watch a lot of TV and play video games due to the negative impacts on their mental health. Others, otherwise, think that TV or video games help chilren be more creative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the detrimental effects on children's mental stability, some believe that kids should not watch much TV or play video games. However, some people approve that television or video games can stimulate teenagers' creativity. This essay will elaborate on both of these issues before mentioning my perspectives. On the one hand, television or computer games can help children to foster their imagination and creativity. To start with, numerous games can help children with their imaginative skills. For instance, "Pac-Man" has been among the most popular games enjoyed by children. This game aims to put puzzles. It is necessary to use their brains to play this game. Such kinds of games are considered intellectual and very motivating and develop the kids' interest in a particular field of knowledge. Besides, there are a lot of other learning games produced by Leap Frog, which is famous for developing games for children up to ten years old. Such learning games develop youngsters' problem-solving, visual, and iconic attention skills. In short, online games and television can benefit children in developing their knowledge and creativity about different aspects of life. On the other hand, there are various reasons why television or computer videos harm youngsters' mental health. To commence with, children seem prone to being lazy or less socially active. Some young people tend to glue their eyes to the screen for a long time instead of going out or doing outdoor activities with their peers. Therefore, they can risk suffering from mental illnesses, such as autism or depression, which can easily lead to suicidal thoughts. Furthermore, the other negative influence on children is encouraging violence in games or movies. Children often devote much time to violent games and videos instead of those suitable for them. These games are the reasons for psychological arousal. As a result, children will have elevated violent behaviors, aggressive thoughts, and feelings. To demonstrate, some movies and computer games, including violent content, can badly affect children's character development. They can quickly become aggressive, short-tempered, abusive, or even commit crimes. In brief, spending too much time in front of the screen can harm kids' mental health. In conclusion, watching TV or playing video games can have advantages and drawbacks for youngsters. However, children should use those games for exemplary purposes, which are valuable to them at present and in the future.