Due to globalization, many countries lose their traditions and national values. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to protect these values. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, nations have more tendency towards globalization and this leading to the loss of traditions and national values in some countries. According to some people's beliefs, governments are in charge of protecting these values. In my humble opinion, governments play a crucial role in preserving national noteworthies, but it is not enough, and the public should contribute too. Due to the authority that governments have, they are able to preserve the values of a nation. it is undeniable that they have a profound impact on a major proportion of their nations' points of view by some activities. firstly, they can hold festivals related to such values. Holding a festival with some cuisines and traditional customs, for instance, draw children's attention towards that and as a result,these values penetrate through their soul and mind. In addition, governments could create films, animations, or short clips in favour of their country to inform people around the world about our cultures and values. On the other hand, the people of a country should contribute to saving their values and distinguish what they come to their lives because of globalization, and what they have acquired from their own roots and privilege them. Social media, for instance, is an accessible way to propagate thoughts and values among society and raise awareness of the youth. This not only helps our nation to save our values but also makes the world familiar with our intrinsic culture and traditions. In conclusion, governments play a key role in protecting the values of a society by means of ceremonies and multimedia. However, the nation itself can protect these values too. I believe the responsibility for saving our values is upon both governments and society.