For countries, importantparts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be mande as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays, usage of the computers has become an indispensable factor in our lives; hence, many people assume that we should include this skill in our school's curriculum. I completely agree with this approach and this essay will discuss the main reasons. Firstly, it goes without saying that every institution like school depends on technology in day-to-day activities in order to achieve a high level of productivity; consequently, one of the main applications of this is computers. To illustrate, if any student works on a research or a project, definitely he will use his laptop to go through different programs to end his work; accordingly, giving the students guidance through teaching them this skill is an important matter and should not be neglected. Secondly, today we are living in a fast world; therefore, everything should be executed accurately and smoothly, so using a variety of tools to reach this goal is essential, and as mentioned above, nothing can achieve this task better than computers. For example, in the finance world such as Wall Street, stock prices are volatile from second to second resulting in a profit or loss; accordingly, advanced software is used to track historical and current performance, in addition to applying different statistical models to forecast future prices of the stocks. Based on this example, using software is an indispensable skill; consequently, it should be learned from a very young age at school. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that learning computer skills is an essential matter in order to avoid losing opportunities and to ensure having a unique generation able to contribute effectively to the economic success of any country.