Some people think that building tall building is the best way to create more housing space, while other people believe it's better to build many houses on land. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a lot of people are debating about the best structure of buildings, some think that the taller it is, the more people it could accommodate. Whilst other contradict this idea and believe that houses are better on land to create recreational space around their houses. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide a concluding view. On the one hand, some individuals support the idea that houses should be built on land because this may give them the option to create landscapes around the house that will serve as their relaxing spot. This includes gardens and furniture where they can sit outside and have a cup of tea. This can be seen in villages in many countries, where most of their homes were built with such areas for aesthetic and greenery purposes, even though this leaves limited space for the house itself. Although this is ideal for people who are busy at their work and could utilise this place to unwind, the price of this type of structure is usually cost-prohibitive for many. On the other hand, problems with properties have arisen these past few years. Despite being prone to calamities, proponents of skyscrapers said that these types of buildings will accommodate more individuals and families. For example, more and more high-rise apartments are sold in the metropolitan area of Melbourne, Australia due to the increasing number of foreigners residing in the country. To accommodate them, the government laid out a plan to demolish public houses on land to construct tall apartments to solve this crisis. Along with this, they are now using advanced engineering, such as springs for the building to withstand earthquakes. In my opinion, this outweighs the disadvantages of this side. In conclusion, people argue about building the structure of houses, one side believes a recreational space for owners is essential even though this equates to limited space for their house. It appears to me that high-rise buildings are the most a more efficient way to solve the growing population of various countries, especially if the challenge of natural calamities could be prevented.