Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently it is been observed sudden rise in distance learning. It is believed by a few individuals that there are more advantages of online education over the onsite and will remain forever. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of latter view. On one hand, e-learning have merits such as location and time flexibility. To explain it further, Internet learning gives option to join the classes from any part of the world and easy to attend from any part of the world irrespective of location, because of this student can not only save their time, but also save their study hours. For an example, after COVID-19 around the world 90 percent of education institute opted online options globally and thousands of students completed their graduation from remote location. The other hand, conventional education system provides discipline as well as provides practical knowledge. To elaborate it, most all subjects at some point requires practical explanation, which can be provide at specific dedicated set up facility only. This can not be possible while conducting distance learning. Moreover, Instant feedback from tutor helps to improve and get motivated on studies. For instance, MBBS and Engineering studies both can not be handle remotely as it required practical lab to do some experiments. In conclusion, while both the views are commonly held in society, I believe that actual understanding can be achieve through onsite more effectively, which cannot be replaceable with online even though any other flexibility.