In many countries,there is a growing gap between the technical skills of younger people and those over the age of fifty. What problems does this cause, and what solutions could minimise the problems?

Technology is improving worldwide,in some,places the older generations are still using the old methods,which increase the knowledge distance between them and the younger generation who keep up to date with the new skills In this essay I will examine how this will develop misunderstanding and argument,and how we can decrease the impact of this differences. Some problems might appear in the workplace,where young people work under the leadership of older people who know less about technology. For example, in advertisements, the old generation will prefer TV and newspaper advertising while younger people would like to use social media and the Internet for marketing. The less knowledge that people over fifty have on social media,the less they will be able to accept it to be part of their job. The solution to this is very simple, it is the company's and governments' responsibility to teach people about new technologies and keep them updated. If the older generation learns about new skills they will be at the same level as their younger colleagues. Not only that but also,it will make their life easier. We need more courses and classes to help everyone to improve their skills. In conclusion, differences in technological appility between young and old people will impact life,especially the workplace but with increasing knowledge by doing some courses and educating the older community about new skills this problem will decrease.