Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on other important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over what students should learn. While some hold a strong view that students should learn nutriments and cooking skills, the opposite makes a statement that students should concentrate on studying main subjects. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is necessary to note that studying about nutrients and methods of cooking brings a tremendous benefit to people’s lives. Cooking is considered a survival skill, as they can easily adapt to an environment with self-sufficiency. Moreover, studying about nutrients can contribute to the promotion of healthy and responsible food choices and the prevention of chronic diseases or illnesses related to poor diet and lifestyle. For example, when people don’t have any knowledge about nutrients, they will eat unhealthy food like fried chicken, french fries, coca cola and so on without control which leads to obesity diseases. Hence, developing nutritional knowledge of food and understanding the process of cooking play a pivotal role in human life. While the redeeming features of food science knowledge and methods of cooking are widely acknowledged, learning major subjects bring an immense impact on human life. To explain this, main subjects will provide an individual with foundational knowledge to be well-prepared for learners’ future career path establish students’ firm. For example, critical thinking is fostered by literature and logical thinking acquired by math, those subjects are prerequisites to deal with any trouble problems. Thus, it is essential to note that academic subjects should be prioritized in the study curriculum. In conclusion, although there is no doubt about the importance of spending time studying academic subjects in school, researching what people eat and how to cook on a daily basis have an incredible influence on human life.