In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, in most countries, it is difficult for highly qualified graduates to get a job. This essay will discuss some reasons for this issue and also give solutions to alleviate the problem. The number of graduated people who are jobless is rapidly increasing for several reasons. One of the main reasons is that there is no interaction between universities and industries. Students who graduate from universities do not have any experiences related to their education. However, many companies demand experienced employees. The other problem is that there is no balance between students accepted into universities in each major and the future need of the labor market. The universities ’ capacity is on the rise every year while the nation faces a lack of job vacancies. There are, however, measures the government could take to mitigate these problems. The first is that governments should bring about situations in which students can pass some internships in certain companies and obtain sufficient operating skills. This can help them gradually gain confidence in their abilities as well. Furthermore, different ministries should help adjust the capacity of majors in universities to the labor market’s demands; they should decide whether to place restrictions on the number of accepted students, or increase the creation of more job positions. I think, there are some feasible measures for this. For example, the government can communicate with other countries and get projects. In conclusion, the subject of unemployment is a controversial issue and the regime should pay more attention to it. In this essay, I presented some of the reasons behind the issue and also mentioned some steps that should be taken to tackle this problem.