In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, any product which is manufactured requires a certain amount of advertising for trading purposes in the market. Even though products are upgraded with small new features, however business companies showcase a huge amount of hype on the new addition. In recent times communities have habituated to modern technologies which are time-saving when compared to traditional equipment. This has been possible through the promotion of products which are introduced to the market. First, the research shows that 90% of the population in the world has adapted to modern techniques for example development in home appliances materials, usage of online shopping, technology pertaining to automobiles and the list goes on. Although these materials save time and energy, the survey indicates that society is becoming more and more lazy and inactive indirectly affecting their health. For,instance earlier people used to prefer bicycles over bikes whenever necessary. By this most of the time they used to indulge themselves in some or other activities. Another example is women in the '90s and 2000s used to make pickles with the help of quern but now the time has evolved, electric mixers are the solution for this hard work. Moreover people are adopting smart work over hard work now. In conclusion, I think definitely community have to adapt to the modern techniques but given the, opportunity they should be flexible enough to take up the job using conventional methods.