Some employers are giving increased importance to employing people with good social skills in addition to good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in a job?

Employment has been a topic of discussion with a few contradicting debates, and it is generally believed that employers are prone to people with more interpersonal skills as well as high qualifications. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the statement for several reasons. To commence with, social skills are essential for individuals to build relationships with co-workers and advisors to work sufficiently. To illustrate, those skills imply communication, cooperation, time management, and so on, which help people to deal with external circumstances better. For instance, a person who is good at communicating at the workplace may attract more sympathy, which possibly increases the chances of promotion by gaining the trust of others. Additionally, cooperation is a crucial part leading to success, as this skill may diversify the company with many opinions, with ultimate goodwill through decision-making. Simultaneously, with the exceeding number of workforce outside the society, people with only high capabilities in specialties do not have enough potential to compete. To be specific, although some jobs relating to design, crafting, or information technology need high qualifications, people who work in these fields also need communication skills to build consensus with their clients. Meanwhile, with high technology development, especially with the enhancement of AI, there are many chances of being eliminated, so adaptability, one of the social skills, is also paramount for individuals. To conclude, the variety in life can be seen reflected in the difference in opinion upon an issue. Although I am aware of that aspect of life, the discussions above still lead me to the side that people with good social skills along with high capabilities have more prospects for success.