In The Past Parents Often Made The Decision On Their Children’s Future Career.

In the early stages of the history, it was totally believed that juveniles should develop themselves in a certain way, which is decided by their parents. In my point of view, this idea is old – fashioned and no longer appropriate in the flow of the modern era because the young generation can’t unlock their potential if it’s not their favourite. Initially, parents clearly experienced life more than their younger generation, so when talking about vital decisions in life, they should play an irreplaceable role. Also, the responsibility of fathers and mothers is to control the behaviours of their child, in order to make them the better and more responsible person in the society. In contrast, as I said, people always shine when they are put into their passion or their abilities. For example, a child who is highly talented in singing shouldn’t become a worker or an officer, because it’s a total waste. As a result, parents should let their son or daughter find their path of career on their own. Besides, each person in the world have their own life, so if the guardians choose something not suitable for their children, isn’t it disrespectful to the youngsters? Whether they successful or not, it’s still the child’s life, not their creators’. Therefore, instead of deciding everything in juvenile’s future, parents should only give them some advices, experiences, so that their children are able to avoid mistakes and no sooner or later, their rapid advancement will appear. In conclusion, parents used to decide everything, do what they think is relevant and favourable for their juveniles’ future, but nowadays, the current standards of life has proved that the idea isn’t correct anymore.