CCTV cameras are a common sight in town centres, on public transport and outside many businesses. They not only help identify and apprehend criminals but also serve as a crime deterrent. However, some people believe that they are intrusive and constitute a breach of privacy. What do you feel is more important, personal privacy or public safety?

In numerous countries, youngsters are taught that everything will be achievable if they keep making a huge effort. This guidance has both its own upsides and downsides to the children's development, which will be further explained in this essay. On one hand, this instruction taught children a crucial factor contributing to success - patience. In daily life, many a time you cannot go through an unavoidable challenge for the first time and have to tackle with it a lot because nothing is plain sailing. Though failure makes you in low spirit, sometimes,you would gain invaluable experience from your mistakes to prepare for the next try. For instance, Thomas Edison, one of the most reputable scientists of the world, had failed more than 1000 times until he invented the first electric light bulb with flying colors. On the other hand, despite the perks which this mindset brings about,there are still drawbacks. In some cases, this perspective will reduce creativity in human life. For instance, human beings had to cycle for far distances from time to time and felt exhausted after that. So what if they just accepted that is a fact of life and only tried to cycle faster? So how a car is invented? That distance implies for what we want to achieve, we may reach the place we want when we keep cycling and speed up. But, if we have a bit counter thinking, we will come up with another solution which is more efficient and satisfactory for our needs, so that we come up with a car. Such is the stubbornness, never will we think out of the box to improve ourselves and human’s living expectancy. In conclusion, we all can agree that this message has its pros and cons. A child is able to either achieve every accomplishment when they are industrious or all the effort comes to nothing with a narrow mind. To get the message in the most beneficial way, we should not only work hard, but also work smart.