The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these day, people tend to dedicate to the job depending on its salary. From my personal perspective, I partly agree with this statement and I will explain in the next part of the essay Firstly, we have to admit that money play a significant role in our life. Lots of people work hardly because they think that their life will change, with that amount of money, they can live in a big luxurious house or buy new car, for example, lots of people in developing country prefer working abroad because the high salary for that job. Secondly, it is depend on the circumstance they are in, in many poor family, people have to work in factory to earn money for raising their child or build a new house. However, it does not mean that money is the only reason for people to work hard. In many developing coutries such as Vietnam, Camodia, the salary for teacher, police or firefighter is quite low and the working environment is tough and dangerous but many people choose to dedicate to the job because they know that their job play a significant role for the development and innovation of the society and nation. In conclusion, money is a great target for people to work hard but that is not a main aim for some people. They choose to dedicate for the job because they want to change their society and country athough through its money for that work is very dangerous and hard.