It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Some might argue that manners and morality should necessarily be taught at young age. While I agree with this opinion, I still believe that we should consider a variety of factors when we're thinking about the way of our punishments. On one hand, is better if we teach our children about being a good human in their early ages. Firstly, their minds are still fresh and pure, so it is the best time to fill their mind with kindness and pure intentions. Secondly, they will eventually start picking up thoughts here and there and it is best if we get to their minds before evil can; which is in their adolescence. For instance, teenagers might watch a variety of clips on the internet which are definitely a mix of good and wrong things and therefore, we want them to be prepared to differ rights from wrongs. Finally, if we miss the chance of having a positive effect on them as their parents or teachers, we might not get the chance as we will barely see our kids when they grow up. On the other hand, we should bear in our minds to always pick the suitable punishment for our children. We should never let them forget that we have their back and moreover, we are there to help them. For example, physical punishments or calling our kids names, will only hurt their body, soul and eventually, their trust in us as their supporters. Furthermore, it is crucial that they have a meaningful and toughtful experience while they are paying for their wrong actions. One instance of such punishments could be taking away their right to play with toys until they haven't returned their sister's toy which they took by force and indeed, they haven't apologized. To conclude, I strongly agree with teaching our kids about morality at an early age while punishing our children according to multiple considerate factors.