many people work long hours . leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages ?

Hobbies are very important for an individual to lead a fulfilling life. The question of whether working long hours is beneficial for people has sparked a huge debate. As every coin has both sides, the current situation which is very common among youngsters has its own pros and cons. This essay will discuss on both the issues and provide my final view. On the one hand, there are quite a number of people who are workaholic. They love spending their time working and contributing something to the organization. Consequently, they are rewarded with self satisfaction and immense respect from their colleagues. For instance, I had a colleague of mine, who was extremely good at his tasks and worked longer hours. He is a software engineer and because of his hard work and commitment, he has become the director of our company at a very stage. He now leads a lavish life and helps a lot of poor people. This shows that spending longer hours at work is not bad instead, it elevates your position in the corporate world at an early stage. On the other hand, there is a section of people, who require leisure activities to help them destress and detox themselves. Furthermore, it helps them escape form the problems and polictics of office. For example, I am software engineer by profession and I am learn classical music to enjoy my spare time. Music has helped me heal my soul and saved me from depression. Additionally, I travel a lot and this helps me detox my mind and I get to meet many new kinds of people. The above free time work ahd helped me perform better at contribute my best to the organization. To conclude, Its very important to say that working extra hours has its own advantages and disadvantages and it depends on an individual. But, I strongly believe that free time tasks should be done to help you decluster your head and think straight.