Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when traveling…) Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of information technology is giving a chance to work outside the office such as work from home or when traveling. I personally think these benefits outweigh the drawbacks although there are some drawbacks that need to be concerned. On one hand, working outside the office by using information technology has some disadvantages such as increasing loneliness and distraction. People who work from the office usually have a social circle that gives their energy to work harder. In contrast, when they work from home they easily feel lonely or get bored because they are solely face on screen and they do not have friends to joke with or just to share the boredom. In addition, when people have to work when they are traveling, they have a lot of distractions such as getting notification from social media that they are likely to check on it instead of working. This situation absolutely makes people lose a lot of concentration. Thus, all these drawbacks will prevent people from working effectively. On the other hand, there are also huge benefits from using technology information to work outside the office such as saving more time and money and giving work flexibility. People can save more time and money since they do not need to commute. In other words, people only need to open their laptop, connected to the internet and they have instant access to their work; people no need to waste their money and time on the way from their home to office. Another advantage is giving people more flexibility to manage or even finish their work. This method is very beneficial because people can finish their job anywhere as long as they are connected to the internet. All in all, despite some drawbacks, information technology is helping people to keep doing their job even though they are not in the office.