Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language has been the most essential way of mingling in a culture, it creates uniqueness among cultures. Speaking an unfamiliar language in an overseas country might cause problems that can affect socializing and practical life. I partially believe that this can be an issue in the form of language barrier while interacting with locals and searching for a job, but it holds some positives as well. Though the advantages of understanding a foreign language are limited, they still deserve some discussion. Adding a language apart from mother tongue can boost value as one have an additional experience and it can be recognized internationally. People who know the language serve in delegation meetings and play the role of a bridge in both countries. In addition, they are familiar with the culture of the country they are living in. It helps them to become a part of it and can be of global recognition. The constraints they have because of the barrier it possesses are discussed in this paragraph. It lacks the feeling of home especially when they just arrive and they observe extreme isolation when talking to residents of the country. For instance, students who went abroad for studies from Asian countries initially find it difficult to adjust in Germany. Moreover, the hurdle they come across when they step in for job opportunities. It is not easy to compete with local talent who seems perfect with no language difficulties. To conclude, language plays a vital role in every culture or country. It causes extreme consequences for a new comer but with time they can be tackled.