The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

At first, I agree with this statement because when we say science improves people's lives, we mean science is developing every moment. It causes technology to improve, and this argument makes scientists achieve this critical aim. Secondly, we can see mortality is increasing every day for many reasons, so scientists should know the argument after that, try to solve it, and find a way to save people’s lives. Recently, they discovered drugs for concern that the experiments show that they can stop this disease. Also, they try to find a vaccine for each virus, and it shows that the priority of each scientist is people’s lives. Although people’s lives are essential to engineers too, for instance, after the increase in mortality by accident on road trips, engineers are starting to solve the problem. For example, they put cement in the middle of car paths to control their speed or place some signs on board on the edge of the road for drivers to avoid high speed, and finally, it causes a decrease in road trips As a result, I think no one disagrees with this statement because improving people's lives is vital for everyone, and it's our common aim.