Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for poverty? What can we do to help the poor?

Poverty is a common problem in countries all around the world. While some of them have made significant progress in reducing poverty, others continue to struggle with high deprivation rates due to factors such as lack of education and unemployment. Providing free education and creating job opportunities can be possible solutions for addressing the problem of poverty. It is evident that illiteracy is one of the strongest reasons for poverty. Uneducated people usually can' t find a secure job with a stable income and have to apply only for manual jobs with minimum wage. As a result, they don' t have enough money and can' t provide a good education for their children and it leads to the vicious circle of poverty. The government can take certain measures to deal with the problem of poorness. For instance, it can be investing in education by building new schools, providing scholarships, improving the quality of teaching, and motivating teachers to work in schools in rural areas. Of course, it doesn' t mean that these steps will guarantee higher education for all, but most of the population will be qualified enough to work in factory job positions. Creating job opportunities is one more solution that can be reached by supporting small businesses, investing in infrastructure development, and agriculture expansion. To conclude, unemployment and lack of education are the key reasons for poverty. However, the government can improve the situation by investing in an education system and generating new job opportunities.