Some people tend to take temporary jobs (they only work for few months of years )for they have time to do other things. Do you the advantage outweigh disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, the advancement in technology has altered the attitude of individuals towards jobs. Individuals nowadays prefer to go for short-term occupations, because they have other important priorities as well. I think this trend provides more benefits as compared to drawbacks. The first benefit that can be considered into account is plenty of time available to spend with the family like at the present time people have limited time. They are spending most of their time earning outside the home. For example, a recent study stated that 90% of student are wasting their precious study time using various applications like Instagram, and TikTok because of no supervision on them. As a result, they are not capable of achieving the desired score. Thus, temporary jobs would be beneficial in this scenario, as parents can teach their children without spending money on hiring someone else. Additionally, it saves their hard-earned money. Besides this, during their free time months, they can utilize it by enhancing their skills by taking courses online or offline. Apart from this, they can take care of their health or go on vacations to get rid of their hectic schedule, which can also be helpful in learning other cultures traditions, and languages. However, it leads to misuse of job duties. For instance, if one employee just working for five or six months, he will not finish the task with dedication. He will not focus on the task details because he knows that he will leave the job very soon, so it may lead the organization to big trouble. In conclusion, every coin has two sides, but with an effective approach, we can tackle these issues and gain valuable insight. So, the company can use a contract method in which they can mention the terms and conditions that the employee has to follow in his working months.