16.Young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities such as hiking and climbing in nature. Why is this? And how can we encourage them to go out?

It has been suggested that younger generations tend to spend less time engaging in outdoor activities such as hiking and mountain climbing. The main reason for this is their addiction to the Internet and a possible solution is to organize external events. Technology is the main reason why people prefer to stay at home. This is because they can sit back, relax and do what they like without getting tired from exercising. Video games allow people to take a break while having fun with friends., and it is easier for young people to decide what to do because outdoor activities they are not sure they like and may waste time. According to recent studies, most young people tend to use their free time at home to play computer games or use social media platforms. This situation can be improved by encouraging schools and families to organize some activities, such as camping and other original games and competitions so that more children can participate together so that children can make new friends and spend time in nature., so that after a while they will prefer outdoor activities. For example, schools in Spain organize different activities such as hiking, skiing, summer camps and final course trips, so students can practice different activities, enjoy the environment and make new friends. In conclusion, young people do not spend time in outdoor activities because they are addicted to using technology. However, parents and schools can help children develop other hobbies by accustoming them to outdoor activities.